Home Page

Friends Of Great Binfields

Welcome to Friends of Great Binfields Page!

The Friends of Great Binfields (FOGB) was established from what was previously the Parent Teachers Association.  It comprises of parents and staff who all volunteer to contribute their time and energy for the benefit of the school and the children.

Current Committee:

Nicki Backham (Chair) 

Heulwen Norfolk (Vice Chair) 

Emily Daly (Secretary) 

Georgie Eburne (Vice Secretary) 

Lucia Bishop (Treasurer) - Parent of children in Years 5 and 2

Heulwen Norfolk (Vice Treasurer) - Parent of children in Year 2 and R.

Jules Rogers - Headteacher

Cheryl Khan - EYFS Leader

Nicki Lyddon - Deputy Headteacher

Emma Brown 


Lorah Noonan 


Emma Morrison


Katy Mason 


Sophia French 


Karen Hunt 


Jo Herneman


Emma James 


Sue-May Amos  

Sarah Jeffries 

Lisa Anderson 

Jan Laity-Williams

Paris Mundy


Debbie Robinson - Business Manager

All parents and staff are automatically members of the school parents' association (The Friends of Great Binfields).

The Friends of Great Binfields aim to provide a link between home and school and engage in activities which support the school and advance the education of the pupils. The committee is re-elected each year at the Annual General Meeting in September and spends the year planning and organising social and fund raising events for children, parents and members of the school community. The Christmas Fair, Summer BBQ, Pamper Evening, children's discos and other fun events throughout the school year have now become annual events, enjoyed by all sections of the local community.

Over the past few years, The Friends' fundraising efforts have provided many items to enrich and support the education of the children. Some of the major items purchased include cameras, a minibus, school pond, outdoor grounds adventure play equipment and playground equipment too.

The organisation depends on the support of every member of the school community to continue its valuable work and it is always in need of new ideas. The Friends hope that you, as parents, will fully support it and make new friends at the same time.

If you would like to talk to any of the Friends please contact us at

The Friends of Great Binfields Primary School is a registered charity.

Did you know that whenever you buy anything online - from your weekly shop to your annual holiday - you could be raising a free donation for Great Binfields Primary School? There are nearly 3,000 retailers including Amazon, John Lewis, Aviva, thetrainline and Sainsbury's, who will donate a percentage of the amount you spend to Great Binfields Primary School to say thank you for shopping with them.
It's really simple, and doesn't cost you anything.
All you have to do is:
2. Sign up for free 
3. Get shopping - your donations will be collected by easyfundraising and automatically sent to Great Binfields Primary School. It couldn't be easier!
There are no catches or hidden charges and Great Binfields Primary School will be really grateful for your donations. Please feel free to pass this onto your friends and family members.  The more people we have using this, the more funds we will receive for our children.
Thank you for your support.